Shots hurt & meeting time!

Well, I had to go get my hep b immunization at the IVF clinic yesterday. I forgot how much shots hurt haha. My arm also feels like I lifted a ton of weights every day for the past week! After the appointment, I had to go to the pharmacy in the same building, and they give me all of my future meds. There was a lot! It is all stuff I need to get my uterus ready to carry a child that isn’t mine. I start my BC, Prenatal Vitamins, and baby aspirin on Sunday!

A few abbreviations to remember:

IP- Intended Parents

IF- Intended Father

IM- Intended Mother

I am having a baby for a couple. I am not going to say much about them though until I talk to them and see what they are comfortable with me saying. They do not live here though.

Today I got an email from my agency that said that my IF will be here in about 2 weeks. He wants to take little K and I out to lunch one day. Woah! That is so exciting, but I also instantly felt nervous! I met my IPs on skype before they chose to have me as their surrogate. They are so kind and I know we will all get along great. I love that my IF wants to include little K.

Saturday I have to drive an hour away to get my contract notarized. (Both parties have a contract which is the legal aspect of the surrogacy. It’s important, but it’s the boring part, so I won’t say much about it here) It will totally be worth it, just wish I had the company on the drive! It’s crazy because I am driving an hour for a maybe 5 minute thing, then back. I have a friend who lives a few minutes from where I have to go and I am borrowing some movies and books from her for my next class, so we are meeting for me to get them. So I guess it works out. 🙂

It’s Thursday so I wanted to give an update! I should have quite a bit to say on Tuesday when I’m back!

Leave a comment